TRAIN. MYOPLEX. REPEAT.

What does 'Exercise' mean

Does Nutrisystem Diet Work? My Review – My Story
Hi Peggy — I think you should be fine using your own protein shake. I have been overcharged. Hi JoAnn, We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues. Find your account number. Both meal programs provide foods that are easy to prepare and do not take a long time to cook. Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today.

LIVE LEAN + TONED

The Best Ways to Lose 20 Pounds

The delicious snacks and double chocolate muffins have kept me satisfied and I never felt deprived. Thank you for the kind words and keep up the awesome work! Canadian turkey bacon egg and cheese muffin missing cheese - Thank you for the response. I did not to think to take a picture of the back with the information. If this occurs on the next I will. The cheese was missing on two of the sandwiches out of four on this order. I was trying to explain to the last counselor that I spoke to what was happening to me with eating the food and that it was making me sick.

This is not in regards to Kim in returns. Kim was helpful and very nice to me. Anyway, the last counselor I spoke to was so rude and talked over me and would not let me finish my sentence. It's really upsetting that I did not write her name down. It would be the counselor that I spoke to before I spoke to Kim. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience. We will definitely be looking into this and reaching out soon. I had a question about my food.

Chat with your counselor. Very helpful but our chat was interrupted. I need to know how to continue after the first week. I am still confused on how to continue after the first week.

Thank you for reaching out. We will be assigning this to a member of the Consumer Experience team to reach out and assist you. The quality of food was pretty good with several options to choose from. Unfortunately when they were out of stock they substituted other food! Changing your plan such as delivery frequency was very difficult and why I left.

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you left for those reason. We will be reaching out to get further information. Have a good one!

Over the last several months, I have tried over and over to resolve an ongoing problem with order fulfillment. Customer service refused to help and refused my repeated requests to escalate the issue and finally Nutrisystem decided to dump me. Even in my last e-mail communication with Nutrisystem where I yet again outlined the problem, the reply back from Nutrisystem completely ignored the majority of what I wrote.

It looks like if Nutrisystem doesn't say anything about the problem, then it magically doesn't exist somehow. This shows that Nutrisystem has drastically fallen in terms of focusing on customer needs and flat out refuses to deal ethically with the customer.

We sincerely apologize for your experience. We certainly do not want a long-time member to feel such a way. We will be investigating this and reaching out soon. I have had a couple questions for your people there and I emailed them for a answer.

First reply was very fast, second was a bit slower but they explained to me the reason why. I have been very satisfied with everything from Nutrisystem!!!

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are happy to hear you got the answers you needed. We wish you the best of luck on the program! This is the 2nd time I've been on the NutriSystem plan. First time was a hit.

Lost almost all my weight and kept it off for over a year. Just a little more weight to lose so I ordered again for 2 months. First shipment arrived on time and the food was terrific. Second shipment has the frozen food arrive a couple days late. The 2nd shipment of non frozen food is still not here after being over a week, now almost a week and a half late. How am I to stay on the regiment with half the menu missing for over a week? My assistant called NS as she ordered for me and asked for help—reimbursement— compensation of some sort.

The reply from Nutri system? I even referred you to my sister and brother in law— who both signed up. We apologize that your 2nd order took longer than expected to get to you. We completely understand how this can throw someone off. We will be looking into this and reaching out. I sincerely appreciate all the help that Sheila offered.

I won't hesitate to contact your Team Rep should I have other questions. See three emails I've previously sent. You don't honor your own company's policies. Food was extremely poorly packed, melted and opened packaging. We are sorry that you had such a poor experience with us. We will be taking a look at your account and reaching out shortly.

Customers can benefit from an online health tracking platform and individualized counseling from dieticians and weight loss coaches. Nutrisystem offers separate plans for men and women, with different options and price points customized to your weight loss goals. With meals containing 12 grams or less of sugar, Nutrisystem takes the guesswork out of choosing optimal low-glycemic foods to stabilize blood sugar -- which could be good for people with any degree of insulin resistance.

Any busy person who does not have time to prepare their own meals would benefit from having frozen and other pre-packaged meals and snacks delivered to their home. Nutrisystem will ship all the food you need to your doorstep, with free shipping included. You can also find their products on QVC, at Costco and at several major grocers and mass retailers like Kroger and Walmart. Transition and maintenance plan: This program provides long-term fat loss success rather than just focusing on initial weight loss, which is important for those who need to establish lifelong healthy habits.

While all of the meals offered by Nutrisystem are designed to comply with the USDA's recommendations for a nutritious diet, those who want to stick to a vegetarian diet can especially benefit from Nutrisystem.

You can avoid all animal products and still lose weight with Nutrisystem, with over 90 vegetarian options. Many people fail at diets because their bodies crave snacks to maintain their blood sugar levels throughout the day. Because Nutrisystem allows 6 meals a day, you can avoid a dip in your blood sugar that could lead to cravings. By eating smaller portions, you can eat more frequently and still reach your weight loss goals. Join our community to stay up-to-date with the latest reviews, recall notices, and brand recommendations.

To see why, sign up below! Be in the know Get trending consumer news and recalls. Thanks Keep an eye on your inbox, the lastest consumer news is on it's way! This review is featured by Nutrisystem. March 11, An active athlete 21 years a collegiate soccer referee , 13 years ago I contacted Parkinson's Disease. March 12, Nutrisystem response.

Hello Willis, Thank you so much for your review and sharing your story. March 9, Tomorrow is my last day on turbo take off. March 11, Nutrisystem response. Hello Lori, Thank you so much for your review. We will be sure to let his supervisor know what a great job he did on your phone call. Hi Karen, Thanks so much for sharing your review with us today. Hope you have a great day! The Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. Page 1 Reviews 1 - Not sure how to choose? Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter!

Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations. Let us know if you need any help! Hi Kari, We are sorry to hear that you are unable to eat our food and we apologize for the poor service you've received. We will be looking into this and reaching out soon -the Nutrisystem Consumer Experience Team. How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nutrisystem? We require contact information to ensure our reviewers are real. We use intelligent software that helps us maintain the integrity of reviews.

Our moderators read all reviews to verify quality and helpfulness. Hi JoAnn, We are happy to hear that your water bottle issue has been handled but are sad to hear that your husband is still having issues. Hi Mary, We are sorry that the foods upset your stomach and that you were unaware of the auto-delivery nature of the program. Hi Darrylynn, Thank you for writing this review.

Hi Mary, We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with the delivery of your foods, the food itself, and the representative you dealt with.

Hi Ginny, We are sorry to hear about the spoiled and stale items you received. Hi Debra, We are sorry to hear that it took you so long to receive the information you needed for the program. Hi Tammy, We are sad to hear about the way you were treated when calling.

Hi Nancy, We are sorry to hear the NuMi promotion fell off after placing the order. Hi Dennis, No cheese?! To help you out I will list a few of my personal favorites. Okay for breakfast I loved the double chocolate muffin. Be sure to put this in the microwave for a few seconds. Trust you will be happy you did. Also liked the buttermilk waffles, the thick french toast and granola bars worked well on the run.

For lunch I like their pizzas, the pepperoni pizza melts and again the granola bars for when I am on the go. Preparing these foods is very easy. A microwave is a great tool and fast time saver on this diet. I was surprisingly impressed with the chicken parm dinner. Truly one of my favorites and I would order a few with each delivery.

Also with this pizza, I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor. Thank goodness diets have come a long way. No need to choke down poor tasting foods and shakes. Because now you can eat real tasting foods that you are sure to love.

It may not even feel like you are on a diet. Nutrisystem is quite easy to follow and very convenient. People on the go with busy lifestyles will find this weight loss program very convenient. They have such a wide variety of foods you are sure to find many of their meals to be delicious. The company has many experts on hand to help guide you through your weight loss goals.

The unique plan has a Turbo TakeOff Box. It is a one-week jumpstart with specially created meals, all-brand new NutriCurb bars, the best-selling TurboShakes and all-new TurboBoosters. Just something you might consider … it just might be of benefit to your company in another way … good will!

The Costco purchased gift cards can definitely be used and there is a space at checkout to put them in. You will just have to make sure you put the gift card in a few days before the processing date for additional deliveries.

I just went through this whole process and received my order today. Thanks for the very thorough cost information. Helped make my decision a lot easier. I agree, too, the frozen meals are definitely a nice bonus — especially the desserts! There are some costs with buying your own fruits or vegetables to consider too, but overall it seems fairly affordable. Anyways, thanks for the detailed pricing breakdown, really appreciate it. Is it organic or are there a lot of preservatives in It.

Hi Isabel — Thanks for visiting. Hi Arlene — Thanks for visiting. I have always found it to be very easy to opt out. As long as you stay on the program for at least two months, you should be able to cancel without paying any type of penalty if you need to cancel after month 1 I mention one way to avoid the penalty in the review above , and customer service has always been very easy to deal with when I have needed to call them.

I live in Ottawa Ontario Canada. Where in Canada can I join. Are the costs of the meals increased to take in the difference between the American and Canadian do. Also what about duty and taxes, as well as shipping fees. I am a woman ,77 yrs old and need to lose at least 25 lbs. Please try to enlighten me. Thank you very much for your assistance. What exactly is in the Turbo Shakes? Are the ingredients identified on the package?

Best of luck — Norm. Hi Obie — I added a picture of the nutrition fact label on our Nutrisystem Shake page. I have limited freezer space and feel that the frozen foods would be the way for me to start and continue a controlled size appropriate diet. Does anyone offer three or four shipments monthly? If you get the Basic plan none of the foods are frozen, so that may be another option you could consider.

Diet-to-Go has a weekly shipment option — we have a review about them here: Hope that helps — NS. I have used your plan several years ago and did loose weight, but have gained some back. I am 81 yrs old and on a fixed income now. Having to buy extra food is not feasible me. Any suggestions how I can use your plan without extra purchases? Notify me of new posts by email. Leave this field empty.

Happy to help Tod…Thanks for reading! I adore this site — its so usefull and helpful! Thanks, glad you find it helpful! Great, detailed price breakdown. Thanks for taking the time to put this together. Thanks for taking the time to comment, Mario. Happy to hear you found our information useful! I like it when individuals get together and share opinions. Great site, continue the good work! Thanks for the feedback, Antione! Thanks, Tara — happy to help!

BREAKING DOWN 'Exercise'